Our Boards

Board of Directors

The Safe Harbor board of directors are integral to the success of our organization. Our board has created a great network for gift giving, they assist with implementing strategic plans and support our work in the community. Serving as a member of our board can be both rewarding and challenging. If you are interested in joining our board please contact Gina Karst.


Barb Hauge

Vice President

Adam Altman

Secretary & Treasurer

Jessica Harry

Board Members

Kasara Sutton

Krista Bau

Mark Gederos

Ashley Hofland

Rachel Woodward

Amy Sanderson

heart divider line

Foundation Board

The foundation board supports the mission and vision of Safe Harbor through fundraising to ensure its future, financial stability and growth. Each year the board organizes a number of fundraising events to benefit Safe Harbor. Additionally, the board helps to ensure Safe Harbor operates efficiently so that it can continue the organization’s mission and fulfill commitments to children and families.  If you are interested in joining our foundation board please contact Gina Karst.


Danielle Oliver

Vice President

Laura Rosenbaum


Joe Siebert, Baseline Financial


Judon Reinbold, CorTrust Bank

Board Members

Carly Wheeting, Glacial Lakes Energy

Jaela Schultz, My Place Hotels

Jesse Cantalope, Farm Credit Services of America

Keegan Brown, Dacotah Bank

McKenzie DuFresne, Agtegra

Miranda Maier - Dental Center

Rhonda Hilsendeger, First Interstate Bank

Taylor Hanson, Aberdeen Development Corporation